<< First comes love then comes marriage >>
25.09.23, 9:59

I can't believe I'm about to say this right now. I'm in Bed with light work and live with my boyfriend who wants to marry me. Yes I said it I'm doing cartwheels right now honestly I never knew it would happen to me. I had prepared to do it all alone. My life with my children via IVF and get a little townhome in a nice area where I can raise my children. But everything changed on July 4th 2023 I decided to host a party and told my cousin Sam and our neighbor's friend Sam to bring ppl over. It was little not a real big thing but I made a quick meal and neighbor friend Sam brought over another guy and my cousin invited PK. Honestly, when he came through the door I was like he's cute but I wasn't sure if he was LGBTQ or straight. Anywho I cooked & hosted and for some odd reason I didn't know he was eyeing me the whole time. I always believe that all the guys are interested in my sister well because she's curvy , has nice hair, nice teeth and softer than I am. So when people were starting to disperse PK had asked me where my sister was at I replied 'Do you like her or something ?!?" he replied anxiously yeah" I had asked then if you like her claim her than. I got drunk and passed out on my bed. I woke up to hearing my sister and gotten PK to go on a date after then had gone out with my cousin to the bar/club. When I heard this I swallowed my feelings for him because I learned after many trial & errors that the man picks the girl not the other way around. So I hid my feelings for him because my sister was happy to go out on a date and everything. The second time we met was last day before our move-out date. All of a sudden he appeared to help us move I was like "riddle me that" he's here again to oggle my sister. This time around I was like what does this 40 something want with my early 30s sister and did he really think they were a match. I could tell by his tall lanky stance that he wasn't a person of lesiure and going out he was more like me but I just kept it in. Well being the older sister I was I decided to grill this guy and see what he was about wanted to intimidate him....maybe scare him off. Instead he answered all my questions and was pretty thorough I was impressed and figured he wasn't a bad guy and I would allow him to go with my sister. 3rd time we met was after they moved our stuff to storage. We decided to go out to rafikiz one last time it was a Kenyan bar/club....sadly i didnt know that would be our last time going. We all hung out smoked hookah & drank and just laughed about shit. Then after this we went to the another hookah bar and just smoked & drank till close. From there we went to our hotel were PK took my sis & I to a late night spot for breakfast and we went back to the hotel. My cousin never came because he passed out on our bed. Then from there PK was talking but my sister was interested since she had said she wasn't intersted in him and decided to make the date a get togher and eneded up including me & Sam on it. When he was at the hotel I loved his energy it was sooo light and I loved his laugh. When he had talked my sister's ear off he decided to go home. For some odd reason, I wanted walk him down the stairs I didn't want him to leave also he was a complete stranger that helped us and wasn't ever going to see us again. So I walked him down the stairs & then gave him a big hug, waved goodbye then headed back to the hotel. The following day we moved out the apt. and then headed to another hotel. It was closer to the airport where our cousin helped us with everyting. All of a sudden my cousin Sam started to tell me that PK had told a close friend of his that she was into me the whole time. I was flabbergasted like sersiouly this nigga thought that he could witch teams?!? I really liked him though so it really did put me in a delimma honestly I was like this nigga is trippin' does he really think I'm going to go with this fool why didn't he just confess his feeling from the jump. As time went on I started to think about it but quickily let it go. All of a sudden b4 I flew back home to my parents he confessed that he had feeling for me and wanted to talk more so we did. We talked , talked & talked so more I had never talked for so long with someone and it was soooo nice. He eventually wanted me to live with him and it will be 2 months in 2 weeks. I"m so thankful his work schedule is a lot but I try to make it as easy for him as possible that way he can work and eat well and sleep. I know its temporary and hes working for our family. I had a dream that I had a little girl and he was sooo hardworking and we were so in love. Just gotta make it to the finish line. He has met my parents and they really like him as well. All in all I'm happy we are trying to have a child, pre-marital counseuling and hoping to get married by the end of the year. For some people, 35 is a duanting age as a women but for me its just the beginning and I'm loving every minute of it.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | gbook | notes | host | Photobucket">image | design